Edit: You can go read the description for Steamworks Island here!

I’m sorry for the lack of updatage, but I’m the only one posting, and I had been gone for a few days. Just to bring you up to speed, there are two new store items (one for members, one for not), a new picture of the Hub, and an advertising for the free store items.

I want to be free

That’s not true: I want everything else to be free. In the Poptropica Store, I mean. Even though most of those sweet, sweet Gold Cards cost me my precious Credits, there are plenty of free items to go around.

Like mini-quests!

The avatar studio!

Candy canes!

Popgum!

(What is it, bubblegum week around here? Wake me up when there’s a carrot-flavored gum. Sheesh.)

Of course, for Poptropica Members, everything in the store is free, even costumes. But you knew that already.


DR. HARE

I think there are plenty of free items for us nonmembers out here. Master Mime posted about the new Awesome Gamer costume, while Comic Kid revealed the new members only Steamworks Mech Pilot, available until July 30 if you sign up.

Also, Binary Bard posted about the Hub, which we had previously seen on Facebook, with a more rough sketch than before.

What’s all the Hub-bub?

One of the places you’ll visit on Steamworks Island is what we call the Hub. It’s a sight to see! A rickety tower, a massive drawbridge, and pot-bellied steam stoves powering everything. Safe to say that you’ve never seen anything like the Hub before.

Er, at least, you won’t have seen anything like it. To start with, this marvel of modern engineering just looked like this:

Yes, it’s hard to see what all the hubbub is about — yet. Just wait until you see how this one develops!


BINARY BARD

Here’s the picture we got before:

What do you think the Hub and Steamworks Island, are all about? Join the Hub-bub. 🙂 And if you happen to see a dog out on the street, make sure to stop by the ad and stop Kitty Galore.

